Moving Day!

I’ve moved a lot over my lifetime, usually about every 3 to 5 years. I’ve always looked forward to unpacking and decorating my new space, exploring my new location, and just the fresh energy that I get from starting over. I’ve noticed that because of this wanderlust, I often get the budgies after 3 to 5 years in the same place — the sign of someone who knows nothing but life as a nomad, perhaps.

I’m going through those budgies right now, in fact. But while I can’t move from my current location just yet, I can look forward to moving Internet “homes”. So, pardon the boxes and stacks of packing paper whilst I settle in and transfer stuff from my old place, and let me introduce myself.

I’m a dark fantasy author, editor, and illustrator. You probably noticed because of all the books, dragon and gargoyle statues, and teacups already dotting the desk. My workspace is affectionately known as my “dungeon” because of all my creatures; but they inspire me to write adventures, so it’s all good.

writerly work space
Beware the statuettes, stuffed animals, and dust bunnies.

I’m currently working on getting the 4th book in my Elf Gate series published, and I’m working on the cover design while the script is in the hands of beta readers. I’m also organizing the leftover plot cards and threads to write what is supposed to be the fifth and final book for this particular series. So, web design and content must now be added to my weekly tasks as I do these transfers. I’ll check back in a little bit at a time.

Yoroshikuonegaishimasu. Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

