Temporary Hiatus

stonehenge
Vintage photo of Stonehenge, or mysterious and otherworldly elf gate into other dimensions of the multiverse? Hm … 😉

I have been butting heads with my blog schedule for the past couple of weeks, due to dealing with a few personal matters, and I have come to realize I can’t write a good draft this week or next week, either. So, I’m going to wave the white flag of surrender and put this blog on a temporary hiatus to relieve myself of extra “shoulds” for the next few weeks — as in that tiny voice in my head that says, “I should be writing my blog post for this week, especially since I’m behind schedule for the past two weeks.” You all know how heavy those “shoulds” can get, right? They distract you from what you should be doing by making you think of other things you should be doing. And then it just goes on and on and on shoulding until you’re overwhelmed.

So, pardon me whilst I disappear through a mysterious and otherworldly portal for a short time. As of right now, I plan to be back at blogging some time in August, which is also when I plan to start the final edits for The Dragonling.

See you then! ^_^

 

3 thoughts on “Temporary Hiatus

  1. I hear you about the “shoulds”. I used to participate in three, four, even five flash fiction challenges on my blog every week, but real life and also writing (ha ha) have intervened. I keep thinking I really *should* still post at least twice a week anyway, or really at least once, and of course if I do, I really *should* read and comment on every single other person’s flash fiction challenge story. But no; I have a lot of “shoulds” in the rest of my life too, and not every “should” can happen every week; so be it. Good luck catching up during your hiatus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

